Rasheed Wallace has latest tech rescinded

As mentioned in the Clippers' game thread (thanks, erin), the league has rescinded Rasheed Wallace's latest technical. This means that he's still at 14 for the year, two away from an automatic one-game suspension. From Chris McCosky in the Detroit News:

"The way the rule states, players are allowed some emotional outburst, a quick response," said coach Flip Saunders, who got the news at about 5:30 p.m. Monday. "As long as they don't carry on."

Wallace did not carry on Saturday. He was miffed at a call by referee Courtney Kirkland, immediately ran away from him and lightly tossed the ball to referee Scott Foster. Kirkland called the tech.

It is the second technical foul on Wallace the league has rescinded. One was called back earlier this season against Houston.

League rescinds Wallace technical [Detroit News]

SB Nation Featured Video
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Detroit Bad Boys

You must be a member of Detroit Bad Boys to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Detroit Bad Boys. You should read them.

Join Detroit Bad Boys

You must be a member of Detroit Bad Boys to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Detroit Bad Boys. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker